False Horizon by Joseph Reid

The Amazon Charts bestselling series continues as ruthless ecoterrorists, heavily armed miners, and cold-blooded drug smugglers clash in the Appalachians, where air marshal Seth Walker is investigating a mysterious plane crash.

A commuter flight has fallen from clear skies over West Virginia, its wing sheared off at twenty thousand feet. Air marshal Seth Walker is called to the mountains of Appalachia to investigate. But what he stumbles into is a ground war as unpredictable and combustible as a mason jar full of nitroglycerin.

Before he can even start searching for what might have downed the plane, Walker finds himself caught in the confounding—and deadly—cross fire between drone-deploying ecoterrorists, unstable frackers, ruthless drug smugglers, and armed miners pushed to the breaking point.

The escalating mystery takes a personal turn as Seth gets closer to the truth about the money, power, and politics motivating everyone involved—including those Seth believed he could trust. Can he dodge the danger lurking in every hill and holler long enough to discover what may be the biggest threat of all?

Disorder by Johan Fundin

Dear Thriller and Suspense Reader

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 Kindle ebook copies of Disorder: A thriller of both spine-chilling terror and emotional power.

“Psychological suspense and thriller readers are in for a treat.”—Midwest Book Review

“Thriller lovers will be intrigued by the concept.”—San Francisco Book Review

Johan Fundin’s Disorder is full-tilt suspense entertainment jam-packed with explosive thrills. Perfect for fans of John Saul, Dean Koontz and Robin Cook.

The target of both stalkers and killers, a top fashion model with a rare disease sets out to learn how her pioneering scientist father died, only to find herself in the middle of a vicious conspiracy.

About the Author:
Dr. Johan Fundin writes thrillers and suspense novels populated by complex characters. His books cover the genres of psychological, occult, spiritual and medical thrillers, science fiction and paranormal horror. He has a Ph.D. in physical chemistry from Uppsala University in Sweden and a background as a scientist at several laboratories and high-tech research facilities across Europe. Also, he has extensive experience of clinical work at a major metropolitan hospital. Today he lives in Sheffield, U.K. Visit him online at JohanFundin.com

Broken Veil by Jeff Wheeler

Wall Street Journal bestselling author Jeff Wheeler’s epic Harbinger series comes to a breathtaking conclusion as two women are swept into a battle that could destroy two worlds.

Rescued from a world of poverty, Cettie Pratt has avoided a bleak destiny—until now. Deceived and manipulated, she has been groomed for the ultimate betrayal: to destroy her best friend and stop peace from uniting two war-torn worlds. Her path leads her to a mysterious underworld where appearances can be deceiving.

Sera Fitzempress knows the value she has to her enemies. As heir to the empire, she must keep her foes at bay and prevent them from unleashing a being of unspeakable evil upon the world while fighting a brutal war. But her enemies are more cunning than Sera expects, and the key to their plans is none other than her best friend.

Neither woman knows what to believe. Neither one knows if she can trust the other. Both Cettie and Sera have made decisions that have irrevocably changed them. But the decisions they have yet to make will determine the fate of their world…

A Merciful Promise by Kendra Elliot

The Wall Street Journal bestselling series continues as Mercy Kilpatrick becomes embedded in the nightmare of a terrorist conspiracy.

The job: infiltrate a militia amassing illegal firearms in an isolated forest community. FBI agent Mercy Kilpatrick is the ideal candidate. She knows Oregon. She’s near the compound. And having been raised among survivalists, Mercy understands the mind-set of fanatics. Lay low, follow rules, do nothing to sound an alarm, and relinquish all contact with the outside world. She’s ready to blend in.

As Mercy disappears into the winter hills, something just as foreboding emerges. Mercy’s fiancé, Eagle’s Nest police chief Truman Daly, is faced with a puzzling series of murders—three men dumped in random locations after execution-style shootings.

Now, for Mercy, trapped in a culture where suspicion is second nature, and betrayal is punishable to the extreme, there is no way out. No way to call for help. And as plans for a catastrophic terrorist event escalate, there may be no way to stop them. Even if Mercy dies trying.

Scowl by Mark Lages

Enter for a chance to win one of a hundred copies of Scowl being given away. This is the latest book by Mark Lages.

This book offers a lifetime of interviews with the fictional pop music phenom known to the world as Scowl. They were conducted by longtime confidante and journalist, Ralph Bonaparte. The interviews begin in 1957, right after one of Scowl’s early rock ‘n’ roll concerts in Los Angeles, and they end in 2001, just prior to one of his sold-out retrospective shows in Las Vegas. These vibrant and compelling interviews cover Scowl’s entire remarkable life from his exuberant years as a young man to his more thoughtful years as an adult. They reveal the heart and soul of a talented, beloved, and flawed American entertainer—who, like the rest of us, learned as he lived.

Never heard of Mark? For more info, go to www.marklages.com.

Breathless by Helen Hardt

***SIGNED ADVANCE COPIES***

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 10 signed advance reader copies of Breathless (Steel Brothers Saga Book #10) from #1 New York Times bestselling author Helen Hardt!

Marjorie Steel is still healing from the events of the past year, and she’s happy to put her plans to study culinary arts on hold to help her best friend deal with a difficult pregnancy and two recently adopted troubled boys. The fact that Bryce Simpson spends a lot of time at the Steel Ranch is a benefit, and she’s ready to see if her attraction to him might be something more.

Bryce wants to do a hard day’s work on the ranch. Once his muscles give out and he collapses from exhaustion, maybe he’ll stop torturing himself over his late father’s horrific double life. The Steels have a different idea. They ask Bryce to take an executive position complete with a profit share. As he has a young son and widowed mother to support, it’s an offer he can’t refuse. The only catch is Marjorie. She’s beautiful, smart, feisty, and her kisses set him on fire. But he’s an empty shell with nothing to offer her, and she deserves the world.

As the sins of his father continue to haunt him, Bryce learns the horrors of the past may not yet be buried.

No Judgments by Meg Cabot

The storm of the century is about to hit Little Bridge Island, Florida—and it’s sending waves crashing through Sabrina “Bree” Beckham’s love life…

When a massive hurricane severs all power and cell service to Little Bridge Island—as well as its connection to the mainland—twenty-five-year-old Bree Beckham isn’t worried . . . at first. She’s already escaped one storm—her emotionally abusive ex—so a hurricane seems like it will be a piece of cake.

But animal-loving Bree does become alarmed when she realizes how many islanders have been cut off from their beloved pets. Now it’s up to her to save as many of Little Bridge’s cats and dogs as she can . . . but to do so, she’s going to need help—help she has no choice but to accept from her boss’s sexy nephew, Drew Hartwell, the Mermaid Café’s most notorious heartbreaker.

But when Bree starts falling for Drew, just as Little Bridge’s power is restored and her penitent ex shows up, she has to ask herself if her island fling was only a result of the stormy weather, or if it could last during clear skies too.

Above the Star by Alexis Marie Chute

Critics call Above the Star “A WRINKLE IN TIME meets THE PRINCESS BRIDE.” Above the Star is your next YA epic fantasy addiction! Join the Wellsley family—frumpy senior citizen Archie, his artsy teenage granddaughter Ella, and her high-strung mom Tessa—as they are accidentally transported to a magical island in a connected realm. There they discover new races of creatures at war for dominion and must join in the battle against the evil Star beneath the sea. Our three haphazard heroes are put to the test, and through them we learn that even the smallest act of bravery can change the fate of ALL WORLDS.

Above the Star is a hybrid novel including over 20 illustrations created by the author, Alexis Marie Chute, in the persona of fourteen-year-old Ella.

www.AboveTheStar.com
www.AlexisMarieChute.com

Pompeii at Dusk by Deborah L. Cannon

Lucy Racine and her archaeology dream team return in POMPEII AT DUSK, book two of the Fresco Nights Saga. Billionaire Luke Trevanian and his mysterious bodyguard have secrets. But they’re no match for Lucy. Lucy Racine is Girl Power—a double scoop of romance, finger-chilling suspense and a mind-tickle of a mystery.

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 copies of POMPEII AT DUSK, a spicy page-turning novel of romantic suspense.

Charismatic archaeologist Luke Trevanian, museum illustrator Lucy Racine and French bodyguard Norman Depardieu have priceless antiquities to save and innocent people to rescue. In the quaint Italian hilltop village of Bagnoregio no one speaks of the recent plane crash into the cliffside where Luke’s ex-wife and her valuable cargo go missing. Is Luke still in love with her? Her suspicious behaviour leads Lucy to a smuggling racket that trades antiquities for guns.

"Heroine Lucy Racine is a believable blend of professional cool and romantic heat. Engagingly alive..." - Barbara Kyle, author of The Traitor's Daughter.